Zeiss Ikon, another camera to our collection

Yesterday we bought what I think is the oldest camera we have in our pretty big collection of photographic cameras. It is a Zeiss Ikon from the 1910s. It looks great and the seller assured us that is in a perfectly working condition. We’ll see.

It uses 120 film rolls, you can adjust the focusing distance and even the shutter aperture (f11, f16 and f22). Actually, it was this kind of manual control that made me decide to buy the camera. This and my girlfriend telling me non-stop that we really needed this camera and that she really wanted it. So I bought it for her and I hope she will let me use it!

We bought the camera at the FAV (Fira d’Antiguitats de Vic), which is antiques expo that takes place in Vic (Barcelona) every year at the end of august.

I can’t wait to shoot some film with this 100 year old camera that we just got.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

