Classic black and white or something weird?

Like I’ve said before, I’m actually working on my new website and getting all the images and galleries ready to be upload.

I’m editing new images and working again on some of the old shots that I think are worth being published and that I think I could have edited better on the first attempt.

I have some problems with the images I’m editing today. I love color photography. I’m not really fond of black and white images, but sometimes pictures do look better in black and white. The problem is I suck in black and white editing.

That’s why today I was trying some weird effects on some images that I really didn’t like in color. I like these photos, I just don’t like the color they have and that’s why I was trying to turn them into black and white.

What do you think? Should I stay in a classic black and white or go ahead and try something new? You have a poll at the end of the post and you can choose an answer. Feel free to comment also if you want.

Please take a look at the images and use the poll at the end of the post to give me an answer about the editing path I should follow. The weird effect I used is a simple curves adjustment layer… but I will talk about curves and editing on the upcoming tutorials I’m writing and that I will post soon on this blog.

All votes and comments  will be welcomed.

Leave a Reply

