New old camera

Last Xmas my girlfriend’s parents gave us a new (very old) camera as a present. Yes, our collection of new and old cameras is getting huge. I really don’t even know how many cameras we own now. From digital to polaroids and different kinds of film equipment.

I haven’t tried the camera but it seems to be fully working. I still have a 100 hundred year old camera to test, so I don’t think I will be playing with this new camera any time soon. But be sure I will post the pictures I take with it once I used it.

A couple of pictures from our new family member.

 

Images used on this post are copyright of Calvin Dexter. In case you want to use them, please ask me first.

2 comments
  1. Jim said:

    Is this a plate camera?

    • Hey Jim,

      Yes, it is a plate camera. I’m not sure how old it is and haven’t tried the camera yet. But as soon as I find some plate, I will take a couple of images with it.

Leave a Reply

