Testing lenses: Canon EF 24-70mm

I only use prime lenses because I actually own only prime lenses. But yesterday a friend of mine let me play with his Canon EF 24-70mm and I used it with my 5D Mark II. It was a lot of fun and I also realized how much I miss working at 24mm. The widest lens I have right now is a 35mm.

We went into the woods and to a lake and we spent the whole morning visiting, taking pictures and filming (my friend brought his 60D and recorded some video) on different locations. We even visited and old dam that I will use in my next shooting ’cause the place was stunning.

I took some analog pictures also but until I develop them…

Leave a Reply

