British Journal of Photography and Izis 100 photos

I live in a very small town and I don’t have any bookstore selling international magazine close to my house, so everytime I go to Barcelona (one hour from home) I buy photography magazines and books.

Last Saturday I bought the latest issue of the British Journal of Photography. I love this magazine: excellent articles, great stories, awesome photos and a beautiful minimalistic design that I just adore. If you’ve never seen the magazine I strongly recommend it to you. Here’s their website if you want to take a look.

I also bought the “Izis 100 photos for the freedom of the press”. I don’t know if you have seen these photography books before but they are great. They cost less than 10 euros and they include tons of stunning photos. I have the David Burnett book, the Don McCullin one and even the Magnun Photos one and they are all must-see.

Sure, we can all see thousands of pictures on the Internet, but I still love to hold a magazine or book in my hands and stare at an image for as much as I need to absorb all that magic. And for me, paper is a better transmitter than a computer screen.

2 comments
  1. i used to work for a photography magazine in italy. our subscription copy of the ‘bjp’ was one thing we’d eagerly await for every week in the mail. many thanks for reminding me 🙂

    • Hey Alessandro,
      I can perfectly understand what you mean. BJP is a really nice magazine and everytime I go to Barcelona, I go check the bookstore looking for it.

Leave a Reply

